Report a Safeguarding Issue

How to Report a Concern

You tell us what is worrying you. We'll listen, record the information you tell us, check with you that its accurate and ensure you are safe. 

The member of staff will take advice from a Safeguarding expert. They are very experienced and will know what is best to ensure you are safe and well looked after. They will keep you updated with what is going to happen next.

If it is a dangerous situation, we might contact people from Social Services, Health or the Police.

What we decide to do with your information will always be based on ensuring you are safe and not in any danger. What you tell us will be kept safe and secure and will only be shared with people who need to know to keep you safe.

Talk to us if you have any worries, you can report a problem in detail to LFC here this will go straight to the Director, Safeguarding.

Or in an emergency call the Liverpool Football Club Safeguarding hotline 07912 120888.

Other Organisations

You can also get in touch with any of these Local organisations:

Local Authority

Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub – 24/7

LADO – Local Authority Designated Officer

Knowsley

0151 443 2600

Jacky Evans

Debbie Cashman

01514434786

07500765044

Jacky.evans@knowsley.gov.uk

Debbie.cashman@knowsley.gov.uk

Liverpool

0151 233 3700

Ray Said

Pauline Trubshaw

01512258101 / 01512258103

Ray.Said@liverpool.gov.uk

Pauline.Trubshaw@liverpool.gov.uk

St Helens

01744 671265

Katherine Appleton

sthelenslado@sthelens.gov.uk

 

Sefton  0151 934 3783 Tracey Holyhead

0151 934 8783

07814059604

Tracey.Holyhead@sefton.gov.uk

Wirral

0151 666 4442

Anne King

0151 666 5525

anneking1@wirral.gov.uk

Merseyside Police

0151 709 6010

 

Or you can contact these National organisations:

Name

Telephone

Prevent – Radicalisation or Extremism

Contact the Local Authority where you live

Care Quality Commission

0300 061 6161

OFSTED

0300 123 1231

Football Association

safeguarding@TheFA.com

0800 169 1863

Premier League

safeguarding@premierleague.com

Childline

0800 1111

National Domestic Violence Hotline

0808 20000 247

NSPCC

0808 800 5000 or help@nspcc.org.uk