Liverpool make four changes for this evening’s Premier League clash with Newcastle United.

Daniel Sturridge is restored to the starting line-up and leads the line at St James’ Park, while Jordan Henderson returns in midfield.

Trent Alexander-Arnold and Dejan Lovren begin in defence, with Joe Gomez, Joel Matip, Naby Keita and James Milner the players making way from the midweek clash in Barcelona.

Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain is back on the substitutes’ bench, but Roberto Firmino misses out following a slight muscle strain sustained recently.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Henderson, Mane, Salah, Sturridge.

Subs: Mignolet, Milner, Gomez, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Shaqiri, Origi, Matip.