The Liverpool FC Supporters' Committee has named four new representatives in the categories of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender, LFC Official Supporters' Clubs, Non-Season Ticket Holders and Members, and Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic.

During recent months, a selected panel shortlisted the applications for each position before fans were invited to vote for the person they believed would best represent their constituency via the club's official website.

The committee are pleased to announce the four successful candidates: Paul Amann, who will represent Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender (LGBT); Nausherwan Effandi, who will represent LFC Official Supporters' Clubs; Roy Heaney, who will represent Non-Season Ticket Holders and Members; Yunus Lunat, who will represent Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic (BAME).

Counting of the votes was overseen by Kevin Milles, chief executive of the Football Supporters' Federation, and the new representatives are now eager to begin working with the committee.

Karen Gill, honorary president of the Supporters' Committee, welcomed the new recruits: "On behalf of the Liverpool FC Supporters' Committee, I'd like to extend a very warm welcome to our four new members.

"We are all really looking forward to working as a team in the future. I'm certain that they will be a positive addition to the committee and that the different qualities they bring, along with their enthusiasm and love for Liverpool FC, will be great assets in helping to achieve the goals of the committee.

"I'd also like to thank the candidates who have stepped down from these posts, for all their hard work and support over the last few years - Richard Pedder, who represented LFC Official Supporters' Clubs, Laurence Whitehead, who represented Non-Season Ticket Holders and Members, Abu Nasir, who represented Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic, and I'd like to welcome back Paul Amann, who has been re-elected to represent Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender."