The squads for Liverpool FC and Republic of Ireland legends’ forthcoming charity game in aid of the Seán Cox Rehabilitation Trust have today been announced.

The teams will meet at Dublin’s Aviva Stadium on Friday April 12 - kick-off 7.45pm - in a bid to raise money to fund vital rehabilitation care for Seán Cox, who suffered life-changing injuries when he was the victim of an unprovoked attack outside Anfield ahead of the Reds’ Champions League semi-final against AS Roma last April.

The latest squads were confirmed on Friday afternoon - and look like this…

Liverpool FC Legends: Sander Westerveld, Jerzy Dudek, Glen Johnson, Patrik Berger, Steve McManaman, Vladimir Smicer, Salif Diao, Robbie Fowler, Ian Rush, Djibril Cisse, Neil Mellor.

Republic of Ireland Legends: Wayne Henderson, Stephen Kelly, Kevin Foley, Sean St Ledger, Kenny Cunningham, Ian Harte, Kevin Kilbane, Steven Reid, Ronnie Whelan, Colin Healy, Lee Carsley, Graham Kavanagh, Keith Fahey, Stephen McPhail, Liam Lawrence, Stephen Hunt, Damien Duff, Stephen Elliott, Kevin Doyle, Robbie Keane, Keith Andrews, Andy Reid.

There are four players who’ll represent both teams on the night, having done so during their playing days: Phil Babb, Jason McAteer, Robbie Keane and John Aldridge.

Tickets can be purchased online now via

For more information on Seán’s story, or to donate to the campaign, visit

Get the latest LFC news direct to your smart speaker
Never miss a beat Google Amazon
LFC Retail

Out now: New additions to the LFC fashion range