Ibrahima Konate makes his competitive debut for Liverpool in today’s Premier League clash with Crystal Place.

The summer signing from RB Leipzig is named in the starting line-up at Anfield as the Reds make six changes from the midweek victory over AC Milan.

Elsewhere, Virgil van Dijk, Kostas Tsimikas, Thiago Alcantara and Sadio Mane return, with Joel Matip, Joe Gomez, Andy Robertson, Naby Keita and Divock Origi dropping to the bench.

Trent Alexander-Arnold is ruled out due to illness, unrelated to coronavirus, so James Milner comes into defence.

Liverpool: Alisson, Milner, Konate, Van Dijk, Tsimikas, Fabinho, Henderson, Thiago, Mane, Salah, Jota.

Subs: Kelleher, Keita, Gomez, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Minamino, Robertson, Origi, Phillips.