Mohamed Salah has been named in the 2020-21 PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

The Liverpool forward scored 22 goals and provided five assists in the top-flight season as Jürgen Klopp’s side claimed third place and Champions League qualification.

In total, he scored 31 times in 51 appearances during the campaign, taking his overall tally for the club to 125 – the 12th-highest figure in history.

It is Salah’s second inclusion in the annual Team of the Year, which is chosen through the votes of professionals across the country, in his four seasons with the Reds to date, having also featured in the XI in 2017-18.

2020-21 PFA Premier League Team of the Year: Ederson, Joao Cancelo, John Stones, Ruben Dias, Luke Shaw, Kevin De Bruyne, Ilkay Gundogan, Bruno Fernandes, Harry Kane, Mohamed Salah, Son Heung-min.