Five Liverpool players have been voted into the Fans’ Team of the Year for 2019.

Alisson Becker, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk, Andy Robertson and Sadio Mane all feature in the XI following a poll on UEFA's website.

They’re joined by Matthijs de Ligt, Frenkie de Jong, Kevin De Bruyne, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Robert Lewandowski.

Ten Reds were shortlisted on the initial 50-man list published in December, with half of them making the final team in recognition of their success in the Champions League and Super Cup last year.

Get the latest LFC news direct to your smart speaker
Never miss a beat Google Amazon
Liverpool v Sheffield United

Liverpool v Manchester United: TV channels and live coverage details