Joe Gomez starts as Liverpool make three changes for this afternoon’s Premier League clash with Watford at Anfield.

The defender replaces the injured Dejan Lovren in the Reds’ backline, while James Milner comes in for Andy Robertson.

Elsewhere, Xherdan Shaqiri starts in place of Naby Keita in the only other alteration to the team deployed in Salzburg in midweek.

Neco Williams is named on the substitutes’ bench.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Milner, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Shaqiri, Mane, Salah, Firmino.

Subs: Adrian, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Lallana, Robertson, Origi, Williams.