Liverpool make five changes for this afternoon’s Premier League clash with Manchester City at Anfield.

Dejan Lovren and Andy Robertson are restored in defence, while Jordan Henderson returns in midfield to take the captain’s armband.

Roberto Firmino and Sadio Mane re-join Mohamed Salah in attack to complete the tweaks made to the line-up deployed against Genk in midweek.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Henderson, Mane, Salah, Firmino.

Subs: Adrian, Milner, Keita, Gomez, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Lallana, Origi.

Get the latest LFC news direct to your smart speaker
Never miss a beat Google Amazon

Media Watch: Read the latest LFC transfer rumours