Liverpool make six changes for this evening’s FA Cup third-round tie with Aston Villa.

Caoimhin Kelleher begins in goal, while Neco Williams, Rhys Williams and James Milner join Fabinho in defence at Villa Park.

Curtis Jones is restored in midfield and Takumi Minamino forms part of the front three alongside Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane.

Liverpool: Kelleher, N. Williams, R. Williams, Fabinho, Milner, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Jones, Mane, Minamino, Salah.

Subs: Alisson, Thiago, Firmino, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Origi, Shaqiri, Robertson, Phillips, Alexander-Arnold.