Jürgen Klopp has been named as the Northwest Football Awards' Manager of the Season for 2019-20.

The boss scooped the accolade on Monday evening after leading Liverpool to the Premier League title last term – their first championship in 30 yards.

Klopp pipped Paul Cook (Wigan Athletic), Sean Dyche (Burnley) and Ian Evatt (Barrow AFC) to the prize.

Meanwhile, club legend Ian St John was announced as the recipient of the Lifetime Contribution to North West Football award.