The draw for the Champions League last 16 will take place from 11am GMT on Monday, at UEFA headquarters in Nyon.

Liverpool booked their place in the knockout stages with a 2-0 win at Salzburg last Tuesday that sealed top spot in Group E for the holders.

The Reds are seeded and will be paired with one of the teams that finished second in their section.

They cannot be drawn against Chelsea, Napoli or Tottenham Hotspur, however.

Jürgen Klopp's men will therefore face one of these five sides: Atalanta, Atletico Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, Lyon, Real Madrid.

Liverpool will be away from home for the first leg of their last-16 tie, with the return match at Anfield.

First legs are scheduled for February 18, 19, 25 or 26 and the second legs are set for March 10, 11, 17 or 18.

Get the latest LFC news direct to your smart speaker
Never miss a beat Google Amazon
Xherdan Shaqiri of Liverpool FC

Xherdan Shaqiri on FIFA Club World Cup: 'It's an amazing experience'