Trent Alexander-Arnold, Alisson Becker, Roberto Firmino, Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, Virgil van Dijk and Georginio Wijnaldum have been named on the 30-man shortlist for the 2019 Ballon d'Or.

The seven Liverpool stars were among the players confirmed as contenders for the annual individual honour by France Football magazine on Monday evening.

They all, of course, helped the Reds lift a sixth European Cup in Madrid in June, after a 97-point Premier League season.

The winner of the prize will be announced at a ceremony in Paris on Monday December 2.

2019 Ballon d'Or shortlist

Sadio Mane, Sergio Aguero, Frenkie de Jong, Hugo Lloris, Dusan Tadic, Kylian Mbappe, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Donny van de Beek, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Marc-Andre ter Stegen, Cristiano Ronaldo, Alisson Becker, Matthijs de Ligt, Karim Benzema, Georginio Wijnaldum, Virgil van Dijk, Bernardo Silva, Heung-min Son, Robert Lewandowski, Roberto Firmino, Lionel Messi, Riyad Mahrez, Kevin de Bruyne, Kalidou Koulibaly, Antoine Griezmann, Mohamed Salah, Eden Hazard, Marquinhos, Raheem Sterling, Joao Felix.