Liverpool have submitted their Champions League squad for the 2019-20 group stage to UEFA.

The Reds begin their defence of the trophy this month having been drawn alongside Napoli, Salzburg and Genk for the first phase of the competition proper.

The following squad lists have been submitted ahead of the opening fixture of Group E, against Napoli away from home on September 17.

List A: Alisson, Elliott, Firmino, Salah, Gomez, Henderson, Keita, Lallana, Lonergan, Lovren, Mane, Matip, Milner, Origi, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Robertson, Adrian, Shaqiri, Fabinho, Van den Berg, Van Dijk, Wijnaldum.

List B: Alexander-Arnold, Brewster, Jones, Kane, Kelleher, Larouci, Lewis.

List B includes players born on or after January 1, 1998 who have been eligible to play for the club for any uninterrupted period of two years since their 15th birthday.

UEFA rules state a club can register an unlimited number of players on List B during the season but the list must be submitted by no later than midnight CET the day before a match.

Jürgen Klopp

Jürgen Klopp up for Premier League Manager of the Month prize