Liverpool will head into the group stages of the 2019-20 Champions League as a top seed after winning the competition on Saturday.

The victory over Tottenham Hotspur in the Madrid final means the Reds will be in pot one when the groups are drawn for next season's tournament in Monaco on August 29.

Joining Jürgen Klopp's side in the first pot are the champions from the six top-ranked nations and Europa League winners Chelsea.

Liverpool - who were placed in pot three in 2018-19 - already achieved automatic qualification for Europe's premier club competition with their second-place finish in the Premier League this term.

Therefore, the spot reserved for the holders of the European Cup has since been allocated to Austrian champions Red Bull Salzburg.

Twenty-six teams have qualified automatically for next season's Champions League, subject to final confirmation by UEFA.

Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur, Barcelona, Atletico Madrid, Real Madrid, Valencia, Juventus, Napoli, Atalanta, Inter Milan, Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, RB Leipzig, Bayer Leverkusen, Paris Saint-Germain, Lille, Lyon, Zenit St Petersburg, Lokomotiv Moscow, Benfica, Shakhtar Donetsk, KRC Genk, Galatasaray and Red Bull Salzburg.

Pot one: Liverpool, Chelsea, Barcelona, Manchester City, Juventus, Bayern, PSG, Zenit.