Liverpool will be seeded in pot three for Thursday's Champions League group stage draw.

The Reds’ fourth-place finish in the Premier League last season earned them automatic qualification for the 2018-19 edition of the tournament in which they were runners-up in May.

The play-offs for the competition concluded on Wednesday evening and thereby finalised the pot placings of the 32 teams set to contest the group stage from mid-September onwards.

The draw takes place in Monaco from 5pm BST on Thursday. Stay logged on to for full details, including confirmed fixture dates.

Liverpool, who cannot meet a fellow English club at this stage, will be grouped with one team from each of the following pots.

Pot one

Real Madrid
Atletico Madrid
Bayern Munich
Paris Saint-Germain
Lokomotiv Moscow

Pot two

Borussia Dortmund
FC Porto
Shakhtar Donetsk
AS Roma

Pot four

Viktoria Plzen
Club Brugge
Young Boys
Inter Milan
Crvena zvezda
AEK Athens