Confirmed Liverpool line-up v Leeds United

Team newsConfirmed Liverpool line-up v Leeds United

Published 23rd February 2022
By James Carroll at Anfield

Thiago Alcantara returns to the starting line-up as Liverpool make five changes for this evening’s Premier League meeting with Leeds United.

The Spain midfielder is named in the XI at Anfield, with Fabinho and Curtis Jones also coming back into the team.

Trent Alexander-Arnold and Andy Robertson are restored in the full-back berths, with Jordan Henderson, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Naby Keita, Joe Gomez and Kostas Tsimikas the players making way from the weekend win over Norwich City.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Thiago, Jones, Diaz, Salah, Mane.

Subs: Kelleher, Konate, Milner, Keita, Henderson, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Tsimikas, Origi.

Watch highlights
Published 23rd February 2022