Liverpool's record-breaking forward Mohamed Salah has been named in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year for 2018.

The Egypt international has scored an incredible 40 goals in his debut season at Anfield, with 30 of those coming in the English top flight.

The LFC No.11 is joined in the PFA's three-man attack by Tottenham Hotspur's Harry Kane and Manchester City's Sergio Aguero.

The three strikers are currently battling it out for the Golden Boot - the accolade awarded each season to the Premier League's top scorer - with Salah four goals ahead of Kane (26) and nine in front of Aguero (21).

The PFA Team of the Year is voted for by every player from the 20 clubs in the Premier League.

PFA Team of the Year (4-3-3): David De Gea (Manchester United); Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur), Nicolas Otamendi (Manchester City), Marcos Alonso (Chelsea); David Silva (Manchester City), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Christian Eriksen (Tottenham Hotspur); Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), Sergio Agüero (Manchester City).