Reds beat Saints to win Shield

Prev 10 of 48 Next
Prev 10 of 48 Next


1973 Eighth league title secured
1973 Europe conquered as Reds land UEFA Cup
1974 FA Cup returns to Anfield
1974 Sensation as Shankly resigns
1974 Paisley takes over in the hot-seat
1974 Shoot-out glory lands Shield
1974 Rampant Reds net eleven
1976 Ninth title clinched at Molineux
1976 UEFA Cup won for second time
1976 Reds beat Saints to win Shield
1977 Ten titles for Reds after Hammers draw
1977 Reds conquer Rome to win European Cup
1977 Kenny arrives from Celtic
1977 Shield shared with Man United
1977 6-0 win secures Super Cup success
1978 League Cup replay agony for Reds
1978 Wembley glory as Reds beat Bruges
1979 Villa victory seals league triumph
Arsenal gunned down in Charity Shield
1980 Reds clinch twelfth title
1980 Charity Shield returns to Anfield
1981 League Cup bogey is buried
1981 Kennedy the hero as Reds beat Madrid
1982 Reds retain League Cup with Spurs win
1982 13th title heads to Anfield
1982 Charity Shield is won again
1983 Paisley lands League Cup with Man U victory
1983 Reds win 14th title as Paisley bows out
1984 Joy for Reds in first all-Merseyside final
1984 Fagan leads Reds to title glory
1984 Kennedy the spot kick hero in Rome
1985 Fagan steps down after Heysel tragedy
1986 Kenny leads Reds to double
1986 Shield shared with Everton
1988 17th title secured against Tottenham
1988 Agony for Aldo as Reds lose final
1988 Joy for Aldo as Shield is secured
1989 Hillsborough - Our darkest day
1989 Rush nets twice as Reds win Cup
1989 Last gasp Thomas breaks Liverpool hearts
1989 Reds beat Arsenal to win Charity Shield
1990 Reds clinch 18th league title
1990 Shield shared with Man United
1991 Kenny quits as Liverpool manager
1992 Thomas and Rush land fifth Cup
1992 Rush sets new scoring record
1994 Fans stand on Kop for final time
1995 Macca double lands League Cup