U19s confirm dates for UEFA Youth League ties

Liverpool have confirmed the dates and venues for their six U19 UEFA Youth League ties.

The young Reds will host Sevilla in their opening game on Wednesday September 13 at Prenton Park. Kick-off will be at 5pm BST. All matches will take place on exactly the same day as the first-team fixtures in the Champions League.

Confirmed UEFA Youth League dates

Wednesday September 13 - Sevilla (H), 5pm at Prenton Park.

Tuesday September 26 - Spartak Moscow (A), 2pm at Moscow Football Academy.

Tuesday October 17 - Maribor (A), 1pm at PTUJ Stadium.

Wednesday November 1 - Maribor (H), 12.30pm at Prenton Park.

Tuesday November 21 - Sevilla (A), 5pm at Sevilla Academy Stadium.

Wednesday December 6 - Spartak Moscow (H), 12.30pm at Prenton Park.

Meanwhile, Liverpool U23s will get the chance to play at Anfield when they host Tottenham Hotspur on Friday September 22 at 7pm. This was originally scheduled for Sunday September 24 at Prenton Park.

Neil Critchley's U23s have also confirmed the dates for the group stages of the Premier League U23 Cup.

Confirmed U23 Premier League Cup dates

Friday September 29 - Charlton Athletic (A), 7pm at The Valley.

Sunday November 5 - Bristol City (H), 1pm at Chester FC.

Sunday December 3 - Stoke City (H), 1pm at Chester FC.

Sunday January 21 - Charlton Athletic (H), 1pm at Chester FC.

Sunday February 11 - Bristol City (A), 1pm, venue TBC.

Saturday February 24 - Stoke City (A), 1pm at St George's Park.